Databases
The following databases are available on-site at all libraries of the Hawaiʻi State Law Library System. All users must comply with the Public Computer Use Policy and Guidelines.
- Provides full text articles from more than 1000 legal periodicals with coverage from the inception of each journal through the current year. Searchable database.
LexisNexis Advance Michie’s Hawaii Primary Law & Shepard’s
- Michie’s: Hawaiʻi Appellate Court Opinions 1847+, Hawaiʻi Court Rules Annotated, Hawaiʻi Revised Statutes Annotated.
- Shepard’s: Shepardize cases and statutes for all 50 states and all U.S. and federal jurisdictions.
LexisNexis eBook Digital Library
- Click here to request registration for remote access: Provide Full Name, Email, and “Lexis Nexis eBook Registration” in the Question Box. Library Staff will process request and respond via email.
- 1299+ volumes on various aspects of law from our Matthew Bender/LexisNexis treatise collection
- 800+ titles from the American Bar Association (ABA)
- Comprehensive tax research source providing keyword searching for tax court decisions, tax court memorandum decisions, and IRS code sections, procedures, regulations, revenue rulings, private letter rulings. Includes RIA’s Federal Tax Coordinator and U.S. Federal Tax Reporter.
- Click here to register for Westlaw Patron Access Remote: The Hawai‘i Supreme Court Law Library is participating in the Westlaw Patron Access Remote Pilot program with Thomson Reuters to allow pro se patrons (self-represented litigants) remote access to Westlaw. Pro se patrons (self-represented litigants) will be required to complete a OnePass registration and validate their email address before accessing the online content. To access Westlaw Patron Access Remote in the future, patrons who previously registered can click on the Westlaw Patron Access Remote registration link and enter the OnePass username and password previously created.
- Federal and 50-states cases, court rules, administrative regulations, and selected law review articles.
- Wolters-Kluwers/Aspen makes available 64 treatise titles in various aspects of law, including Harper, James Gray on Torts, New Wigmore on Evidence, Practicing Under the Federal Sentencing Guidelines, Sexual Harassment in the Workplace and more.