Hawaiʻi State Holiday Schedule

The libraries of the Hawaiʻi State Law Library System are closed for all State Holidays.

2022

New Year’s Day: Friday, December 31 (Observed)
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 17
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 21
Prince Kūhiō Day: Friday, March 25
Good Friday: Friday, April 5
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
King Kamehameha Day: Friday, June 10
Independence Day: Monday, July 4
Statehood Day: Friday, August 19
Labor Day: Monday, September 5
General Election Day: Tuesday, November 8
Veterans’ Day: Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24
Christmas: Monday, December 26 (Observed)

2023

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 2 (Observed)
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 20
Prince Kūhiō Day: Monday, March 27
Good Friday: Friday, April 7
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
King Kamehameha Day: Monday, June 12
Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4
Statehood Day: Friday, August 18
Labor Day: Monday, September 4
Veterans’ Day: Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23
Christmas: Monday, December 25