Hawaiʻi State Holiday Schedule

The libraries of the Hawaiʻi State Law Library System are closed for all State Holidays.

2020 Holidays

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 20
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 17
Prince Kuhio Day: Thursday, March 26
Good Friday: Friday, April 10
Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
King Kamehameha Day: Thursday, June 11
Independence Day: Friday, July 3
Statehood Day: Friday, August 21
Labor Day: Monday, September 7
General Election Day: Tuesday, November 3
Veterans’ Day: Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26
Christmas Day: Friday, December 25